The District Committee meets on the first Thursday of each month in the Cafeteria of the Fitzgerald Student Center at Jefferson State Community College, 2601 Carson Road, immediately following the Roundtable (which begins at 7:00).

 

Map of Jefferson State Community College

Click here for a map of Jefferson State Community College

and here too...

District Operations Handbook

The District https://filestore.scouting.org/filestore/mission/pdf/33070.pdf

committee

agenda 8.20

 

 

District Finance Executive - Will McIntyre william.mcintyre@scouting.org

District Program Executive - Joshua Warren Joshua.warren@scouting.org

District Membership Executive - Brooke Yarbrough brooke.yarbrough@scouting.org

District Chairman - vacant

District Vice Chairman - Finance - vacant

District Vice Chairman-Program - Jon Ryan jonryan62@charter.net

District Vice Chairman-Membership - Doris Henry dorishenry32@gmail.com

New Unit Coordinator - Jeremy Horton Jlhorton999@gmail.com

District Commissioner - Mark Self marself34@gmail.com

 

Assistant District Commissioner - Aaron Tews atews@bellsouth.net

Training Committee Chairman - Mark Lundgren mrklndgrn@yahoo.com

Boy Scout Leader Training - Matt Brown mlbrownphd@gmail.com

Activities and Civic Service - vacant

Camp Promotion and Outdoor Program -

Day Camps -

Boy Scout Camps -

Camporee - Jeremy Horton

 

Advancement and Recognition Committee Chairman - John Bryant japb@mindspring.com

Eagle Project Approvals and Eagle Boards of Review

Eagle Board Chairman - Aaron Tews atews@bellsouth.net 913-4145

Vice Chairman David West westmango1@gmail.com 317-1790

Merit Badge Day - Trey Finlay trey.finlay@hotmail.com

Cub Scout Roundtable Commissioner - Carolyn Self bamagrl326@yahoo.com

Scouts BSA Roundtable Commissioner - Billy Shirley wbilly5464@gmail.com

Finance Chairman -

Friends of Scouting Chair -

Family Friends of Scouting Chair - Steve VanWinkle slvanw@bellsouth.net

OA Advisor - David West

Popcorn "Colonels" - Debra Tews

Webdude - Jon Ryan -jonryan62@charter.net

 

  • Members at Large 2020
  • Milo Battle
  • Doris Henry
  • Jeremy Horton
  • Paul Jordan pjordan@mspark.com
  • Mark Lundgren mrklndgrn@yahoo.com
  • Linda Park
  • Jennifer Pierce
  • Napoleon Pleasant
  • Yolanda Pleasant
  • Jon Ryan jonryan62@charter.net
  • Carolyn Self
  • Mark Self
  • Chad Skelton skelton.chad@gmail.com
  • Aaron Tews atews@bellsouth.net
  • Debra Tews
  • David West
  • John Bryant
  • Robb Letts
    The years between 50 and 70 are the hardest. You are always being asked to do things, and yet you are not decrepit enough to turn them down."
    -- T.S. Eliot,
    American-British writer